Your daily dose of feathered cuteness!

I will post some dog stuff later tonight (yay mania, I don’t need sleep!) or at least tomorrow…

But for now, I’m all about the chickens 😉

And when they’re this cute, who can blame me?!

cuddlechucks3

cuddlechucks1

cuddlechucks2

Today the girls have settled in even more! This means more cuddles, more free ranging, and they’re doing better with the cat-dogs! We put a barrier in front of their crate so the other pets can’t get *too* close, and the girls have stopped panicking when anybody’s on the other side. Piper is even curious about everybody!

Today they tried Dubia roaches (babies and even an adult!!) for the first time, and darkling beetles. Both were a huge hit 😉

And as for me, I’m still the happiest I’ve ever been!!!

cuddlechucks4

cuddlechucks6

cuddlechucks8

2 thoughts on “Your daily dose of feathered cuteness!

  1. Sooooo happy to see how happy you are!! I’m glad your girls are so sweet!

    On Tue, Aug 8, 2017 at 1:00 PM, Dally and Dogs! wrote:

    > Me posted: “I will post some dog stuff later tonight (yay mania, I don’t > need sleep!) or at least tomorrow… But for now, I’m all about the > chickens 😉 And when they’re this cute, who can blame me?! Today the girls > have settled in even more! This means mo” >

    • Thank you Lynn! 🙂 ❤ I think because it had been so long, I'd forgotten quite how special chickens were as pets…watching Lyle discover the joys of chicken ownership has also been amazing 😀

Leave a Reply

